The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends and the Dental Board of…
REMINDER: DFEH Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Deadline is 1/1/2021
The due date for California employers to provide mandatory sexual harassment prevention to employees is fast approaching. By January 1, 2021, all California employers who employ five or more employees, including temporary or seasonal employees, must provide at least 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two years.
The California Department of Fair Employment and Housing (DFEH) provides the free online training courses on preventing sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace that satisfy California’s legal training requirements. The training includes practical examples of harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation. The DFEH’s free training is available to all employers and employees in California.
For more information on employment law, and/or to ensure compliance with general employment requirements in California, please refer to your employment attorney or your human resources department.
Since 1992, OSHA Review, Inc. has provided dental professionals with comprehensive programs to support regulatory compliance and infection control. We are a registered continuing education provider in the state of California, specializing in Dental Practice Act, infection control, and OSHA training.