The Security Rule under the US Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) requires dental…
On July 1, 2014, the first of two minimum wage increases planned for the next two years will go into effect in California. The minimum wage, currently at $8 per hour, will increase to $9 per hour on July 1, and will go up to $10 per hour two years later on July 1, 2016.
Employers need to prepare for the minimum wage increase and should examine wage practices that might be affected by the minimum wage increase. And don’t forget to make sure you have the correct California Minimum Wage notice posted in your office.
For our OSHA Review Subscribers: An updated California Minimum Wage poster was sent out in March 2014 for your OSHA Review Poster Set.
Since 1992, OSHA Review, Inc. has provided dental professionals with comprehensive programs to support regulatory compliance and infection control. We are a registered continuing education provider in the state of California, specializing in Dental Practice Act, infection control, and OSHA training.